At One With Life and Myself

 

When I left religion, I gained a happiness and peace I had never felt before.

 

 

Religion taught me I was made

out of dirt, and dirt is what I became.

To never be happy with what I am,

to live my life in shame.

 

 

 

Science taught me I was made of

stardust, the stars in the sky above.

Science taught me all Life is related;

Science taught me to love.

 

 

 

Religion taught me we are tainted

with sin, and must be burned in Hell.

Burned like trash, disgusting trash,

unredeemable and unwell.

 

 

 

I am not filth to be burned, or

dirt to be swept up by god.

I share a kinship with Life, the

Universe, however it may be flawed.

Leave a Reply

